

## **Alaska Community Forest Council**

Application

Please refer to the Community Forest Council Fact Sheet for more information about the council. See Page 3 for information on open seats and term limits. A current member list can be found on Page 4. You may call the Community Forestry Office in Anchorage at 269-8466 if you have questions or would like to talk to current council members. Applications must be received by Friday, April 30, 2021.

<b>Send applications to</b> : Mail: Fax: Email:	Alaska Community Forest Council PO Box 241282, Anchorage, AK 99524 907-269-8931 communityforestry@alaska.gov	
Name:		Date:
Address:		
Telephone: (hm)	(wk)	(fax)
E-mail address:	Best time	to call:

1. For which seat are you applying? You may apply for more than one.

2. What education, training, expertise, and experiences would you bring to the council?

3. What would you like to achieve as a member of the council, both within your community and as an advisory member to a statewide program?

4. What areas are of special interest to you?

5. What is your experience as a volunteer?

6. To what relevant organizations do you belong?

7. What is your occupation?

8. Can you attend all-day meetings, usually in Anchorage, on the second Friday of March, May, August and November? Please check with employer if necessary.

9. Additional Information. Attach pages if necessary.

### **ACFC Vacancies**

Five seats are open in 2021. Please see below for available seats and corresponding term lengths.

- Seat D Landscape Architect • July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2024
- Seat F Construction/Right of Way

   July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2024
- Seat H Community Forestry/Beautification

   July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2024
- Seat J Alaska Cooperative Extension Service

   July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2024
- Seat O Member at large

   July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2024



# Alaska Community Forest Council

#### PO Box 241282, Anchorage, Alaska 99524

Seat	Member	Term*
A. Arborist	Paul Guzenski	2023
B. Forester	Dan Rees	2022
C. Municipal Planner	Laura Charlton	2022
D. Landscape Architect	Elise Huggins (Vice Chair)	2021
E. Horticulture	Nathan Lojewski (Treasurer)	2022
F. Construction/Right-of-Way	Jeremy Douse	2021
G. Small Community Service	Mitch Michaud	2023
H. Community Forestry/Beautification	Lisa Moore	2021
I. Industry/Business	Corey Steffen	2023
J. AK Cooperative Extension Service	Gino Graziano (Secretary)	2021
K. Member-at-Large	Jan van den Top	2023
L. Member-at-Large	Patrick Ryan	2022
M. Member-at-Large	Susan Rogers	2023
N. Member-at-Large	Nancy "Nan" Mundy	2022
O. Member-at-Large	Meg Burgett (Chair)	2021

\*Terms ends on June 30 of year noted.

### **Program Members**

AK Department of Natural Resources Division of Forestry Community Forestry Program 550 W. 7<sup>th</sup> Avenue, Suite 1450 Anchorage, AK 99501-3566

Jim Renkert, Program Coordinator jim.renkert@alaska.gov 907-269-8465

Josh Hightower, Community Assistance Forester josh.hightower@alaska.gov 907- 269-8466 USDA Forest Service State & Private Forestry Urban & Community Forestry Coordinator Alaska, Oregon & Washington

Craig Anderson (Acting) craig.anderson2@usda.gov 907-772-5881

